A Note for Lorea: Three Months

My darling girl. We have spent everyday of this summer month on the beach together. Every. Single. Day. The minute we set up by the water’s edge, you fall asleep in my arms. The salt air and sea breeze carry you away into a dreamland. I wonder what you dream about. You look so content and peaceful. I dip your small feet in the ocean and you push into the sand, stretching your legs as if you can stand. You have grown so much! Your limbs must do all their growing in the early morning hour when you reach your arms overhead and arch your tiny back. You turn your head to look around with such curious eyes now! I wrap my arms around you and you snuggle so tightly into my chest. I really cant get enough of your sweetness. You are my sweetness.







Leave a Reply

