A Note for Lorea, Two Months

Our little one. I love you like this. You are starting to recognize us when we stare at you with wild eyes of love. Sometimes we get a subtle smile and a silly grin and even a laugh! You have a dimple on your right side, only. Its very cute. You’re getting so strong! You lift your head off my chest to look around and push your feet into my belly to try to stand upright. I still massage those little legs every day with coconut oil, your favorite.

You rub your eyes when you’re sleepy and wake every morning at 5:30 to fuss about and make some noise. I rock you back to sleep in a haze. Its not always easy with you, my love. You like to be held close to us and the moment we put you down, you let us know to pick you right back up. But what else do we have to do with our time but love you?

Your papa wrote you a lullaby that he sings to you every night.

I love you, I love you, oh how I do.
I love you, I love you, I love you sweet and true.
I love you like a memory and I love you like a dream.
I’ll love you for forever and I’ll love you in between.
I’ll love you for always and I’ll love you just for now.
I love you, I love you and you know I know how.

I love my little Darlin’, I love my little one.
I love her, I love her and you know that I can.
I love my little flower and I love my greatest friend.
I love her, I love her, I love her to the end.

I love you like the oceans and the waves upon the seas.
I love you like the deserts and the sands through the hills.
I love you, I love you, I love you sweet and true.
I love you, I love you, oh how I do.

I love you like the mountains and the wind upon the trees.
I love you like the forests and the flowers through the fields.
I love you, I love you, I love you sweet and true.
I love you, I love you, oh how I do.

3 thoughts on “A Note for Lorea, Two Months

  1. sinda

    So I sit here at my desk at the 9th Judicial Dstrict Courts, crying, almost a sob escaping at the beauty of that song, J…jeeeez give a mamasinda a break. Happy Birthday Lorea.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

