Time Has Been So Generous

This waiting is such a strange a place to be. I’ve been holding onto our due date in my mind for so long, clinging to it for reassurance, noting it in conversations, it has become part of me. And now I’ve got to let it go! May 21 was the horizon. But the sky stretches on and on. I wish the due date was more like a due month. I keep hearing that the baby will arrive when its ready. I feel ready, baby.

Laila sent me this Past the Due Date Meditation and it made me feel calm and present last night. That and a lavender oil rub, oh my.

Breathing in, I allow myself to come into this present moment.
I affirm my gratitude for my healthy baby and healthy body.
I allow myself to acknowledge any upset I might feel regarding my baby’s due date
I breath into that space and just give myself a moment to be.

When I am ready, I take a deep breath in and allow myself to imagine my baby.
I say hello to my baby and express my deep love for my baby.
I express thoughts of love and safety for my baby.
I let my baby know “You are welcome to enter this world.  We are so eager to meet you.”
I let my baby know “This world is safe and full of love.”
I imagine all the muscles in my body opening easily to allow my baby to begin his/her descent.
I affirm that my baby and my body work in perfect harmony.

Now that I have allowed my imagination to create this image, I allow myself to relax.
I release any desires and simply allow myself to be.
I release and affirm that I am on my perfect journey.
I take comfort in knowing that I have done all that I can do.
I affirm that there is a greater plan at work in my life and I have faith in it.
In that knowing, I just allow myself to rest.

Meditation found here.

 

Leave a Reply

