35 Weeks, Massachusetts

Jason and I first found out we were expecting back in the fall in Massachusetts. We had returned home for my brother’s wedding campout on the lake. I was bummed I couldn’t part-take in the partying but somehow sharing the pregnancy news gave me a good buzz. It feels good to be back at the family home on the coast, especially now that I’m nearing the end of this journey!

Since we’ve been on the road the past eight months, the usual doctor visits with the same doctor have been non-existence. We had to approach this baby in my belly with an open-mind and free spirit. My midwife visits in New Mexico were laid-back and comforting while my time with my Maui mama Charlotte were super informative and empowering. I will share some bits of their wisdom soon. My doctor’s visit yesterday turned up some reassuring news. Baby is already 5 lbs 8 oz. and already in position. Its feeling more real with each passing day.

Currently reading: Ina May’s Guide to Childbirth *the only pregnancy book I’ve enjoyed!
Listening to: Lia Ices


2 thoughts on “35 Weeks, Massachusetts

  1. Celeste

    How beautiful that you have come full circle in your journey and that you have the fullness of your belly to match it. Loved the time we shared, you are going to be wonderful parents!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

